What I’m currently reading – I See You by Clare Mackintosh

I’m currently reading I See You, the second novel by Sunday Times Bestseller Clare Mackintosh.

Clare Mackintosh

You see, I read her first novel I Let You Go (see her interview here) in April last year when I was on a spate of reading psychological thrillers. It was a story so cleverly written that I got to a crucial point (I don’t want to say too much!) which made me fling my book on my lap and gawp open mouthed to myself (no-one else in the room plus hubby doesn’t read -scoff- so he would never get it).

So I’m unbelievably excited to be reading this! Unfortunately I can’t read it as much to my leisure as beforehand (in case you’ve not heard I’ve not long been thrown into motherhood and  yup I seem to use this as an excuse for everything at the mo. Must organise oneself and not harp on about it).I See You

What’s this book aall abooot then?

Check this out:

You do the same thing every day.

You know exactly where you’re going.

You’re not alone.

When Zoe Walker sees her photo in the classifieds section of a London newspaper, she is determined to find out why it’s there. There’s no explanation; just a grainy image, a website and a phone number. She takes it home to her family, who are convinced it’s just someone who looks like Zoe. But the next day the advert shows a photo of a different woman, and another the day after that.

Is it a mistake? A coincidence? Or is someone keeping track of every move they make . . .

Argh I’m terrified already! I’m a few chapters in and I’m looking forward to snuggling under my duvet on this wet and miserable summer evening to read a few more. I’m freaking myself out at the thought of someone watching every move I make …

I See You has been released today so grab yours here.

i see you

Love Missuswolf xxx