Book A Day Challenge UK: Day 14 – An Old Favourite – Nancy Drew

SATURDAY 14th JUNE 2014

Today’s #BookADayUK is an old favourite.

Nancy Drew.

This one’s a bit of a cheat as there is no specific book just the Nancy Drew series is an old favourite of mine.

Just one of a number of Nancy Drew books. Get your copy off Amazon - I'm considering re-reading these ...

Just one of a number of Nancy Drew books. Get your copy off Amazon – I’m considering re-reading these …

My grandparent’s had the old versions (which belonged to my mother from her childhood) tucked away in the wardrobe in the bedroom my sister and I shared when we visited them in Nottingham.

That wardrobe was a treasure trove of books.

As we would visit for longer spells over the summer holidays, I would sit in their garden and read Nancy Drew.

Often, once I had finished a book, so great the urge was to write my own that I would fling open a notebook and start scribbling away.

I don’t know what I’ve done with those notebooks but it would be interesting to find them and read what my younger imagination conjured up …

Love Missuswolf xxx

 

Leave a Reply

