Today was a good day … Busy Bee Thursday

THURSDAY 29th MAY 2014

Today has been rather exciting.  It began with slipping back into more Autumnal attire; old suede boots that were lucky enough to survive last winter and a rainbow-splattered scarf, all thanks to a chilly breeze that sprinkled raindrops.

I hopped aboard a metro; late enough to miss the morning commuters, yet early enough to avoid the half-term hurricane of harassed Engage blog
parents and excitable kids.

I met up with the editor of Engage Magazine in a quaint little coffee shop tucked off Northumberland Street. It was here where we both sipped on our differing versions of cups of tea as we discussed a marketing and sales strategy. Forty-five minutes later, armed with my notebook, a sample magazine and some snazzy new business cards, we parted ways.

After a much needed hair appointment, I took another metro across the water to Gateshead for feedback on yet another interview.

I’m now home, sitting at my kitchen table with my laptop skewwhiff on the floral tablecloth and the back door ajar, the snatches of afternoon sunlight having dried up the morning’s drizzle. I have some marketing emails to draft for the magazine and then I’m off out to see Dirty Dancing at the Theatre Royal.

Life is good.

Oh, did I mention my snazzy new business cards?

Engage Business Cards

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

If you are interested in advertising in the magazine please get in touch with me at gemma@engagemagazine.

Love Missuswolf xxx

Leave a Reply

