Monday Morning: New Week, New Book

MONDAY 14th APRIL 2014

Good Morning folks! Did you have a good weekend?

Martina Cole

 

I finished reading Martina Cole’s ‘Hard Girls’ last Thursday and read Chrissie Parker’s ‘Integrate’ over the weekend, so I’m now looking for what to read next. I have a study stocked with books, a Kindle full of downloads and a locker at work bursting at the seams. So I’m spoilt for choice.

Integrate_SMALL

I hope you’re all as happy as you can be, for a Monday morning I suppose.

You see, as I’m a shift worker in the day job, I never have that Monday morning feeling. Some people may consider that a good thing, however I would rather experience the dread of dragging myself out of bed early on a Monday than the inconsistent life that shift work brings. It can be lonely at times so it’s no wonder I bury my head in books.

My intention wasn’t to start Monday with a negative post. The point I’m getting at is that my unhappiness at my lifestyle at the moment is what spurs me on to change it and no-one can do that but me.

I turned thirty this year and with that it brought all the usual nostalgia of where I am in my life and where I want to be blah blah blah.

And I’ve been stuck in this place for far longer than I intended.

Plus I had a bad experience with back pain a couple of weeks ago, which really frightened me, so I’m looking at what changes I can make in my life to improve it.

So I see every Monday as a positive – it brings a fresh start with brand new opportunities. All across thecoffee and cream North East offices are now springing into life, bustling with staff exchanging weekend escapades with their co-workers by the coffee machine, delaying the inevitable retreat to their desk.

And that is good news for people like myself who are looking to change their career. Monday brings the possibility of new plans, ideas and regeneration in a business which may provide that career move I’ve been searching for. To me, Monday is a day of eager anticipation of a brand new working week.

It’s undoubtedly time for a change and one of these days, I will be back in the rat race; the stressful drive to work in rush hour, the hustle and bustle of an office environment and the Monday Morning feeling eventually merging  into that Fabulous Friday Feeling. I’ve discovered I’m very much a routine person and I’m not sure if that’s a sign of age or I have some form of OCD.

study2You get one life and it’s too short to spend it being miserable. Sure, we all have to earn a living but sometimes it becomes an unhealthy lifestyle.  I’ve learnt to do what you love so in-between searching for my next move,  I will continue to blog, write and lose myself in books; something that is consistent and that I know I will do for the rest of my life. Hell one day it would be amazing if that was my day job.

But until then, I continue with my mission to find a new job. However I just need to decide what book to read next …

Love Missuswolf xxx

Leave a Reply

