Cuppa and a Catch Up … An Author Interview with … Lawrence Fisher

SUNDAY 2nd JUNE 2013

Cuppa and a Catch up pic

I would like to wish a warm welcome to the fabulous Lawrence Fisher, author to Kill Me Now.

lawrence picture~Bio:~
Lawrence has been out on countless dates in search of his soulmate. Like most people he has found himself in many strange situations. However, he found that he could see the humor in each situation. Lawrence is a single guy in his late 40s. He has worked in computers and education for about 25 years and also holds a personal fitness trainer certification. He currently lives in Tel Aviv, Israel. Lawrence Fisher spends his days writing software tutorials and his nights in the endless search for the ONE. Will he find her? Or will there be book two out?
~Synopsis~Kill Me Now amazon-cover
Kill Me Now! is about Lawrence, a man in his late 40s dodging bullets deep in the dating battlefield while searching for the ONE. In Kill Me Now! Lawrence tries to decode the signals of his enigmatic opponent, often resulting in his hasty retreat. Why is she resting her head on her hand? Is she bored? Or is she interested? He finds himself in many humorous situations where he has no idea what he is doing and no idea how to maneuver through the skirmish. Trapped in the epicenter of the courting conflict, the motivating thought that sustains him is his strong belief that somewhere out there, she awaits. Join Lawrence as he painfully stumbles through the mating minefield in search for his SOULMATE while silently wishing that he was elsewhere. Be warned, you will laugh!

Now let’s get snug with our cuppa and find out more about Lawrence …

Hi Lawrence and welcome! It’s great to have you here.

Thank you for having me here

Where did the inspiration behind Kill Me Now come from?

From the readers of my blog. I had a blog about my terrifying escapes from some dating horrors and they convinced me that I had to write the book.

How would you compare writing this book with anything that you have previously written? 

 Seeing as how the other books I wrote were either technical books or tutorials for the computer world, I would say that it is totally different. At least it is fun!

 How did you start writing? Was there a particular book or moment in your life that spurned you on?

Yes, when what I thought was the love of my life told me that her parents had vetoed our relationship I was devastated. But I found I had a talent.

 How do you organise your writing time?

Organize? What is that? I am a mess on legs, with no organization. Don’t tell anyone but I write when I have my alone time.

Where is your best ‘writing space’; the place where you feel comfortably locked away from the world and able to let your creative juices flow?

Shush, it is a secret, but I find the loo the best place to let my juices flow.

 And finally, tell us an interesting fact about yourself that not many people know.

There are so many of those so I do not know where to start. I would say it is about my nickname, Bigfoot. It was first coined in the army when they did not have shoes my size. But a friend used it in the connotation of my size and it kind of stuck! He sometimes calls me up and says, “Hey Bigfoot, there is another program about you not existing. Call them up and tell them they are wrong.”

 Thank you for being here today Lawrence

~Where to find Lawrence Fisher~

Kill Me Now amazon-cover
Love Missuswolf xxx
Comments

  1. Lawrence says:

    Thank you for having me for a cuppa

Trackbacks

  1. […] Cuppa and a Catch Up … An Author Interview with … Lawrence Fisher (missuswolf.wordpress.com) […]

  2. […] Cuppa and a Catch Up … An Author Interview with … Lawrence Fisher (missuswolf.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

