Cuppa and a Catch Up – An Author Interview with… Stacy Eaton

THURSDAY 21st FEBRUARY 2013

Cuppa and a Catch up pic

I would like to wish a warm welcome to the lovely Stacy Eaton, who has just released her fourth novel Garda ~ Welcome to the Realm.

~AUTHOR BIO~

ImageStacy Eaton is a police officer by profession. Currently, she is working as the department investigator and enjoys digging into cases and putting the pieces of the puzzles together.

Stacy resides in southeastern Pennsylvania and is the wife to a police officer and the mother of two. She is very proud of her son who is currently serving in the United States Navy and equally proud of her nine year old daughter who works hard in her Tae Kwon Do studies.

When Stacy is not working her demanding job, or spending time with her family, she works on her business and volunteers with the World Literary Café. When there is time, she writes.

Stacy is currently working on book 3 of the International Best Selling “My Blood Runs Blue” Series (release anticipated late 2013). She is also working on a second Domestic Violence Novel, You’re Not Alone. She also has plans to add a second book to her newest series, Garda, along with publishing a contemporary romance later this year.

~GARDA BLURB~

“He is my destiny.”

There is a place that lies between heaven and Earth, it is called The Realm. Within this place, the Guards of Peace, known asgarda-ebook Garda Síochána, learn to guide and protect the ones that live below until they are called home.

Officer Corey Hamilton is dedicated to being the best that she can be, in uniform and out. Her loving nature, compassionate thoughts, and warrior strength make her the perfect candidate to join the Garda Síochána and spend her eternity protecting and guiding others.

Just before Corey dies in a line-of-duty accident, she meets Officer Mitchell O’Reilly. Her feelings for him may change her destiny, but not for the better, as she falls in love with this married man. Brock, Corey’s personal Garda, will bring her home to The Realm and attempt to train her for her future, even while she still fights for her past.

Will Brock be able to direct Corey down the right path, or will she cross the line and fall from grace?

Join Corey, Mitchell, and Brock for an emotional and heart-pounding adventure that is sure to make you wonder if angels are really guiding us in our everyday lives.

 

So get snug and cosy as we meet the lovely Stacy Eaton…

Cuppa and fireHi Stacy and welcome! It’s great to have you here and congratulations on the release of Garda. I am honoured to be a part of your blog tour.

Thank you Gemma!! I’m so excited about this latest release and to be here today with you and your readers!! You asked me to answer a few questions, so let’s get started with that!

Where did the inspiration behind Garda come from?

Ah, the inspiration question… lol… The funny thing is that I can’t really remember what inspired this plotline. With my other books, I knew the answer immediately, with Garda, well the idea came to me and I just started rolling it around in my mind. Before I knew it, I had a plot and I sat down and started writing it!

 How would you compare writing this book with writing your previous books; My Blood Runs Blue Series and Whether I Live or Die?

Oh, this one was fun to write! Not that my others weren’t, but this one was different! The My Blood Runs Blue series isMy Blood runs blue book one suspenseful and a bit dark at times as the characters unravel a mysterious murder with the vampires. Whether I’ll Live or Die was very intense and extremely emotional to write because it deals with a very serious subject, Domestic Violence.

Writing Garda was cool. There is a major romance in this book and it deals with life, death and destiny. You might think you know where this book is going as you read it, but I guarantee the twists and turns in the book will take you on a wild ride and keep you guessing. I guess that is what made this book so fun to write!

How did you start writing? Was there a particular book or moment in your life that spurred you on?

I started writing in October of 2010. I was at work and something caught my attention late one night while I was on patrol. I was standing outside my patrol car stretching my legs and I saw eyes in the trees. They seemed way to high off the ground to be an animal, and it made me wonder what they were. The quiet night shift I was working gave way to my wild imagination as I drove the dark streets and when I came home – I sat down to write, My Blood Runs Blue.

Whether I live or dieOnce I started writing, the story lines just kept coming. I have four books published and another 8 plot lines to work on!

 How do you organize your writing time?

Wow, lol… there is no easy way to answer that. I might go a week or two without writing anything and then the voices in my head start slamming into my skull and I will sit down and spend an entire day writing. I might get 18K words written. Some days I might sit down and write a just a chapter.

My work schedule is nuts! Being an investigator keeps me busy and I am usually up between 4 and 4:30 each morning to get a few things done before I leave for work. I get there between 6:30 and 7 and get back home, if I’m lucky, by 5. Between 5 and 9, I get as much done as I can in between spending time with my daughter and husband. If I have time to write, I do it. But generally I leave the writing to the days that my husband is working and my daughter is with other family so I can dig deep and get lost.

Where is your best ‘writing space’; the place where you feel comfortably locked away from the world and able to let your creative juices flow?

 Writing space or Creative space?  My writing space is my office. It is right in the center of the house, and people move past me constantly, but when I am writing I am so engrossed in what I am doing, I don’t notice anything.

 Now if we are talking creative space, well I do most of my dwelling and plotting while I am showering and getting dressed and when I am driving the 25 minutes back and forth to work. Those are the times that I allow my mind to just swirl around with the characters and the plots. I have come up with entire novels in those trips back and forth to work. I love those times.

And finally, tell us an interesting fact about yourself that not many people know

Hmmm…. Let me think… Okay, here’s something. I have lived in 23 homes in my life and 9 states and I went to 13 schools before I graduated from high school. Might explain why I am such an outgoing person who isn’t afraid to make new friends.

Thank you for being here today Stacy.

Thank you Gemma!! It was a pleasure and I loved answer the questions!! I hope you readers enjoyed it too!

Where to find Stacy Eaton:

Website: http://www.stacyeaton.com

Blog: http://stacyeatonauthor.blogspot.com/

Goodreads:  http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/4826711.Stacy_Eaton

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Stacy-Eaton/191880767522183?ref=hl

Twitter: @StacySEaton

You Tube video Trailer: http://youtu.be/uNJcU7Ni8k8

KINDLE: http://tinyurl.com/b43msy6

NOOK: http://tinyurl.com/bbw6l7j

Get your copy of Garda now!

garda-ebook

Love Missuswolf xxx

 

Trackbacks

  1. […] Cuppa and a Catch Up – An Author Interview with… Stacy Eaton (missuswolf.wordpress.com) […]

  2. […] Cuppa and a Catch Up – An Author Interview with… Stacy Eaton (missuswolf.wordpress.com) […]

  3. […] Cuppa and a Catch Up – An Author Interview with… Stacy Eaton (missuswolf.wordpress.com) […]

  4. […] Cuppa and a Catch Up – An Author Interview with… Stacy Eaton (missuswolf.wordpress.com) […]

  5. […] Cuppa and a Catch Up – An Author Interview with… Stacy Eaton (missuswolf.wordpress.com) […]

  6. […] Cuppa and a Catch Up – An Author Interview with… Stacy Eaton (missuswolf.wordpress.com) […]

  7. […] Cuppa and a Catch Up – An Author Interview with… Stacy Eaton (missuswolf.wordpress.com) […]

  8. […] Cuppa and a Catch Up – An Author Interview with… Stacy Eaton (missuswolf.wordpress.com) […]

  9. […] Cuppa and a Catch Up – An Author Interview with… Stacy Eaton (missuswolf.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

