Cuppa and a Catch Up – An Author Interview with…S J Byrne

WEDNESDAY 13th FEBRUARY 2013

coffee and cream

I would like to wish a warm welcome to the lovely S.J Byrne, whose book My Butterfly is a Bestseller on Amazon Kindle – Drama, British Drama and Irish Drama.

~AUTHOR BIO~

author picLiving in the mountains of Western North Carolina SJ Byrne is just trying to make her way through the insanity that comes with creativity. Writing is her passion – life is her muse. Keep an eye out for new books due later this year.

~My Butterfly Synopsis~

***Warning***

This book contains intense scenes of physical and mental abuse. It also explores sexual themes of a taboo nature.

Please do NOT purchase if you find such content disturbing or offensive.

Where do you turn when love becomes twisted enough to kill and desire is darker than death?

Where do you go when those you consider family blame you for the volatile episodes in your relationship?

Far Far Away!

Grateful for her aunt’s generosity, Katherine Daniels leaves her failed marriage behind and heads to Scotland.My Butterfly.

Reconnecting with an artistic talent she’d abandoned under the tyranny of her ex-husband, Katherine begins a journey of healing and self-transformation.

Finding love wasn’t on her agenda, but what do you do when it finds you? Though she embraces the man who quickly steals her heart, she’s harboring a secret that just may shatter her fragile new existence. Witness one woman’s emergence from the dark night of her soul in My Butterfly.

Get snug with your tea and biscuits as we chat with SJ Byrne…

Hi SJ and welcome! It’s great to have you here and congratulations on the success of My Butterfly.

Where did the inspiration behind My Butterfly come from?

I was walking through Victoria Park in Glasgow, Christmas 2006, when I suddenly noticed a presence in my head. Katherine Daniels walked with me a long while, filling me with her essence before telling me she had a story that needed to be told and I was going to write it. We all have different aspects to us…much like a prism. You turn us one way you see something, but turn us another way and you will see something entirely different. Katherine’s story wrote itself. Or I should say, Katherine wrote her story and shared it with me.

How would you compare writing this book with anything that you have previously written?

There really is no comparison. Katherine’s story is like so many women out there, but not anything I would have first-hand knowledge of.

How did you start writing? Was there a particular book or moment in your life that spurred you on?

I’ve always been a writer. I write because if I don’t I fall head first into depression. Writing is my way of purging emotions. I am so connected to creativity that if I don’t pull from it, it pulls from me.

You are into your exercise regimes and I have been following your running progress on Facebook (congrats on the progress – I have tried desperately to get into running and seem to fail every time). How do you organize your writing time? 

Thank you very much. Regaining my health and pre-child figure has been one long road! Hahah organization and me just do not seem to get along! I do what comes to mind when it comes to mind. Some days I write—many I do not.

Where is your best ‘writing space’; the place where you feel comfortably locked away from the world and able to let your creative juices flow?

 I used to go to Barnes and noble or Starbucks but now I  sit in my recliner to do my best writing.

 And finally, tell us an interesting fact about yourself that not many people know…

I wrote My Butterfly by long hand first and I have a new precious—a lovely fountain pen.

 Thank you for being here today SJ!

Get hold of SJ Byrne…

Facebook

Twitter

Goodreads

Blogger

Read more about her books on:

Facebook

Amazon

Goodreads

book pic

 

Love Missuswolf xxx

Comments

  1. Dear Gemma and S.J.

    This was a great interview. S.J. thanks for sharing your latest book, ” My Buttterfly’ and the inspiration behind it. I can not wait to buy and read it. Thanks for also sharing on how you write. I am the same way I have to write it out, first. Amazing interview Gemma and S.J.

    Syl Stein

Trackbacks

  1. […] Cuppa and a Catch Up – An Author Interview with…S J Byrne (missuswolf.wordpress.com) […]

  2. […] Cuppa and a Catch Up – An Author Interview with…S J Byrne (missuswolf.wordpress.com) […]

  3. […] Cuppa and a Catch Up – An Author Interview with…S J Byrne […]

  4. […] Cuppa and a Catch Up – An Author Interview with…S J Byrne (missuswolf.wordpress.com) […]

  5. […] Cuppa and a Catch Up – An Author Interview with…S J Byrne (missuswolf.wordpress.com) […]

  6. […] Cuppa and a Catch Up – An Author Interview with…S J Byrne (missuswolf.wordpress.com) […]

  7. […] Cuppa and a Catch Up – An Author Interview with…S J Byrne (missuswolf.wordpress.com) […]

  8. […] Cuppa and a Catch Up – An Author Interview with…S J Byrne (missuswolf.wordpress.com) […]

  9. […] Cuppa and a Catch Up – An Author Interview with…S J Byrne (missuswolf.wordpress.com) […]

  10. […] Cuppa and a Catch Up – An Author Interview with…S J Byrne (missuswolf.wordpress.com) […]

  11. […] Cuppa and a Catch Up – An Author Interview with…S J Byrne (missuswolf.wordpress.com) […]

  12. […] Cuppa and a Catch Up – An Author Interview with…S J Byrne (missuswolf.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

