Beautiful Blogger Award

 

MONDAY 27th AUGUST 2012Back on the 13th August, the fabulous blogger, A Mummys View, nominated me for the Beautiful Blogger Award.

Her kind words were:

A wonderful, friendly and aspiring novelist who already has a fabulous book, The Ruby of Egypt which you must check out

Now I must nominate six bloggers and tell you ten things about myself that you didn’t know.

Therefore, I nominate:

Michelle Betham – Romance Author an inspirational Indie Author from the North East of England who has successfully self-published five romance novels within the past year.

Kerry-Ann Richardson – What to Write…. A lovely work colleague and a lady who is also on a journey writing a crime novel.

The Fabulous Moms Guide –    a fab lady who has a beautiful blog on parenting with some yummy recipes thrown in the mix too

E.M Tippetts – a wonderful blog from a Chick Lit and YA Author who has just released her new book Castles on the Sand. I have just viewed her media footage for her new book and it’s fantastic.

I am woman campaign –  a great blog that’s about using our voices to help other women, publishing flash fiction aspart of their fundraising strategy which also supports us authors.

H.C Elliston – Fab  and friendly writer,  a lovely lady whose books include that of fast action paced Think Fast Die Last

TEN THINGS YOU DIDN’T KNOW ABOUT ME

1) When I was about 7 I was the Princess of a local Shopping Centre…The Keel Row in Blyth! I got to go and cut ribbons at shop openings and parade with Santa around the centre!

2) I am Woman Campaign are have kindly accepted a submission of my flash fiction which they will be featuring in their next anthology eeek.

3) I started to learn how to play the guitar when I was about 11. My poor parens got me a guitar and I went to lessons at school but promptly got bored and put an end to that fad.

4) I used to go to dancing classes on a Saturday morning from the age of 5 til I was 9, doing ballet, tap and modern. I received numerous awards for my capers.

5) I was born in Nottingham but then moved up to the North East when I was 3

A piccie from a walk along Druridge Bay on a rare sunny day this summer

6) I LOVE Geordie Shore, it is my guilty pleasure

7) I visited Mother Shiptons Cave for the first time this summer too and really enjoyed it

8) I have been dog sitting my mother in laws dog a few times this summer and have had some wonderful walks at Druridge Bay with her

9) Went to the Baltic in Newcastle today for the first time. I will most definitely be returning.

10) I love good old British Classic comedies, Fawlty Towers and Only Fools and Horses to name a few.

So thanks to A Mummys View for my nomination:-)

Have a great evening

Love Missuswolf xxx

Leave a Reply

