Missuswolf’s StoryLand….The Story So Far

THURSDAY 23rd AUGUST 2012

Well here I am everyone, it is exactly a year ago today since I embarked on my blog journey documenting my reading and writing through Missuswolf’s StoryLand.

What a year it has been!

It has seen me self publish my Children’s Story The Ruby Of Egypt (cheeky book plug opportunity – download/buy it here)

It has followed me through the reading of 26 books; from classics such as Pride and Prejudice to a variety of genre from Marian Keyes Chick-Lit, Stephen King Horror, and Patricia Cornwell Crime.

I have not only jumped on bandwagons and read The Fifty Shades Series, I have supported the works of fellow Indie Author’s on Twitter and downloaded their masterpieces too.

It has documented my attendance at Geek Club, a creative writing class I did last Autumn.

And finally, it captured my gruelling Novel Project 2012; to write a novel in 2 months back in January/February of 2012, Miss Pooshoe. She has endured round one of editing, is now being subjected to critical proof reading prior to another round of editing. I want this baby to perfect before she is unleashed to the world prior to the age of Three Zero.

Who would have thought a lovely ladies who lunch would lead to a blog being born on the advice of someone I see very little of, lives on the other side of the globe yet whom I now consider an inspirational guardian angel.

You know who you are.

I have loved every minute of my first blogging year and can’t wait to get stuck in and see what Year Two brings me.

So thanks to everyone who has followed me and supported me so far.

Love Missuswolf xxx

 

 

Leave a Reply

