My New Writing Bible….Stephen King ‘On Writing’

FRIDAY 11th MAY 2012

I find myself ordering bits and pieces during the wee small and quiet hours on a night-shift; randomly this time it has been some silver wall hanging hooks, an iPod Transmitter Car Charger and most relevant of all; Stephen King’s On Writing – A Memoir of the Craft.

I first heard about this book when I attended a Creative Writing Class last year, where it seemed to be the main condiment that complimented our conversations; a highly recommended writers tool.

Since then, it has lulled in the back of my mind that it is something that I need to purchase.

However, I could not buy this in the Kindle Format.

Oh no.

Because I am a girl who LOVES tabbing and sticking labels on relevant pages, making notes, penciling in comments, referencing items. My true inner geek shines through with something like this.

Which would be wasted on a Kindle (although I do still love you My Beloved Kindle.)

So this is one purchase that I am pleased I made in the murky midst of a night-shift.

I haven’t started reading this yet – a mixture of postponement to prolong the anticipation and the fear that once I start, I will simply not be able to stop.

I have read some reviews and they are all extremely positive, identifying this as a useful (and interesting) tool for writer’s – as well as a fantastic insight into Stephen King himself.

I believe that I will find a lot of guidance, inspiration and answers hidden in this little treasure.

Love Missuswolf xxx

Comments

  1. This is indeed a great resource!

Trackbacks

  1. […] My New Writing Bible….Stephen King ‘On Writing’ (missuswolf.wordpress.com) Share this:TwitterFacebookEmailStumbleUponLike this:Like2 bloggers like this post. This entry was posted in Writing. Bookmark the permalink. ← What’s In A Name? […]

  2. […] My New Writing Bible….Stephen King ‘On Writing’ (missuswolf.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

