WHAT HAVE YOU DONE TODAY TO MAKE ME FEEL PROUD?

FRIDAY 13th APRIL 2012 (try to ignore that is Friday 13th eeeek! Hope it was an ok day for you!)

Those of you familiar with the  BBC TV Programme Miranda  (starring Miranda Hart) will be well acquainted with the catchphrase ‘What Have You Done Today To Make Me Feeeeeel Proud?’, taken from the song Proud by Heather Small; which is used as an empowering speech daily by Miranda’s best friend, Stevie.

I was introduced to Miranda recently by a colleague at work who kindly let me borrow her ‘what I call’   DVD’s. I spent Saturday just gone on a miserable, dark, grey afternoon watching both series from start to finish. Needless to say, I was hooked ! I kept thinking ‘just another episode’ then before I knew it, I had whizzed my way through them, hee-haw laughing at it – much to the delight of my poor neighbours! Such fun!

Another beautifully funny British Comedy, nice to get snug with a cup of tea too; reminds me of old classics such as Fawlty Towers, Only Fools and Horses, Absolutely Fabulous and the like.

I have just had a peek at Miranda Hart’s website and I see there is a third series scheduled for Autumn 2012 yey!

So I thought it would be wise to take a leaf out of Stevie’s book and ask…

“WHAT HAVE YOU DONE TODAY TO MAKE ME FEEEEEEEL PROUD?”

Well, my good deed for the day was swapping my hours at work to help out another shift. A minor change that, in the grand scheme of things, made a big difference enabling the working environment to operate efficiently; plus the hours suited me and the work got done.

Now, over to you lovelies………

“WHAT HAVE YOU DONE TODAY TO MAKE ME FEEEEEEEL PROUD?”

Love Missuswolf xxx

Comments

  1. I love British comedy…guess what I’ll be doing this weekend 🙂 Thank you.

Leave a Reply

