A Ruby Easter – 5* Review on Amazon

MONDAY 09th APRIL 2012

Happy Easter everyone!

I know I’m a day late but I was celebrating my lovely friends wedding yesterday.

I wanted to share with you lovelies a fab 5* Review that was given to my book The Ruby of Egypt by a fellow author Jeremy P Bowen.

The Ruby of Egypt by Gemma Wilford
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, fun story!, 7 April 2012
Awww… what a great story. Not read a teen / kid book since, well, since I was one! This was recommended so gave it a go. It is so not what I would usually read, but I really enjoyed it. The story flows well from the start, the main character is immediately likeable, and it has a pace that will keep anyone, not just kids, hooked. Loved the way it brings alive Egypt, past and present – gave me an almost Poirot-style impression of the place. It had all the classic elements of a great action plot, knitted together perfectly.

Go read it. Better still, get your tweens and teens to read it too, they will love it.

So I want to say a huge thanks to Jeremy P Bowen for his wonderful review. I have recently read his book In the Shadow of Death which I also reviewed on here and I highly recommend it.For all you Kindle Lovers, it is available on Amazon for £1.94, click here. Follow him on Twitter @Ginner_B.

It’s lovely to write stories and even more wonderful when you find others enjoy them.

The Ruby of Egypt is available to buy on Amazon click here £4.99 in paperback, £2.58 for Kindle.

Love Missuswolf xxx

Leave a Reply

