Postcard Killers

EVENING OF SEPTEMBER 13TH 2011

As the remainder of the winds from Hurricane Katia continued to batter our flat, I settled down to read a few pages of my next James Patterson adventure.

Once again, I was sucked right into the storyline and ended up reading through over 100 pages (oopsies! considering I was back in on Early Shift the next day, this was not really in the plan to get carried away and have a late night).

I read an article on the internet yesterday that Stephen King was not a fan of the style in which James Patterson writes. In my opinion, they are both two completely different writers with different styles. I like the pace of James Patterson’s books, you are thrown in and swept along straight away into the storyline. I have only ever read one Stephen King novel (The Stand, featured in my previous ‘what i am currently reading’)to compare too; and that was a much slower paced book in comparison; chapters are longer, writing is smaller. But they both deserve and have earned their titles in their own rights.

SEPTEMBER 14TH 2011 UPDATE

I have been hooked today, on my first day back at work on an Early shift (blah!) cramming in as much reading time as I can on my breaks. No doubt it will be groundhog day again when I go to bed and can’t put the book down. The storyline is based around a couple who murder honeymooners in different countries in Europe. It is particularly intriguing how it tangles one of the journalists into it. I don’t want to give too much away but I am enjoying the storyline so far and making me bloodthirsty for more…..

MORNING OF SEPTEMBER 17TH 2011 UPDATE

In the words of Gordon Ramsey…DONE!

This book has had me gripped over the past couple of days, I haven’t been able to put it down; breaks at work, quiet times at work, last thing at night/first thing when I wake up…and I was told by a colleague that this isn’t one of his best! So my God I am excited to read more of James Patterson as I did enjoy this.

The idea of the storyline is an interesting one, although a bit disturbing. I think it is a book that you could envisage being made it to a Thriller/Crime Movie as although the murder scenes are gruesome, the clever description enables you to conjure up a vivid image which I think would work in a film (Think CSI style murders).

On the whole,  a thoroughly enjoyable and all questions – well that I had anyway – were all answered towards the end of the book.

Love Missuswolf xx

Leave a Reply

